All hotels in Los Angeles, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1150 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA, 90035, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9485
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.4 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 325 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.7
  • Service
    3.7
  • Comfort
    3.5
  • Condition
    3.2
  • Neighborhood
    3.9
1.0 / 5Poor
"Crown aza"
Horrible. Hotel is outdated. Even has pay phones in the lobby. A/C in the main hotel was broken.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Larry, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on this website. I never want a guest of mine to feel so poorly about staying in my hotel so please accept my apologizes. Brian Keys General Manager
4 night trip Sep 24, 2014
Larry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Property!"
Despite reading a few negative reviews we booked a stay and were pleasantly surprised. The property is clean, well maintained, and the staff is friendly, helpful, and efficient. They were most accommodating in allowing a late check-out (6 PM). Would not hesitate staying here again. Great location; close proximity to everything in Beverly Hills and Hollywood.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Julie, I would like to thank you for your recent stay and for your kind comments on this website. We looking forward to welcoming you back to Beverly Hills again soon. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night romance trip Sep 27, 2014
Julie
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never Stay Here"
Horrible. Hotel is outdated - they put us in a handicap room with handicap shower. The A/C was broken in the lobby. The restaurant was decent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Deb, I appreciate your recent stay and your review on this website. I am so disappointed to hear about your room experience and that we had AC issues on the day. I hope you give us an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
4 night trip Sep 24, 2014
Deb
US
3.0 / 5Good
"JUST ANOTHER HOTEL"
Nothing special about it. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Location hard to find at night since it's on the corner of a busy street and building number obscured. Near high end shopping and sights.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear John, We appreciate your recent stay and you commens about our property. We wish we could have been more to you than just another hotel. i hopr you try us again so we can earn a few more stars. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Sep 11, 2014
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Well stayed"
Enjoyed my time while I was here, very continent for me to come to and the service was awesome, loved how they treated me an my family, can see myself coming back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Curlene, Thank you for your recent stay and your 5 star review on this website. Your comments about our team and location are exactly what we strive for every day. Thank you, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night business trip Sep 17, 2014
Curlene
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Adequate but Dissapointing"
Had this not been a Crowne Plaza Hotel, I probably would have been more pleased. I stay at Crowne Plaza Hotels often for business and this property was disappointing. There was nothing horrible that stood out but the room smelled musty and it was obvious that it needed a face lift. The bathroom was generally clean but it needed a good super cleaning. Nothing bothered me but my wife would have never stayed in this room. The water for my shower was luke warm and the chair in the room was ripped.Again nothing horrible but I have come to expect more from this chain. In comparison, the Crowne Plaza in Englewood, NJ where I stayed last week was like a 5 star hotel compared to this.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Aaron E, I appreciate your recent stay and your review on this website. Adequate is kryptonite in our business so please accept my apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It is my hoope that you give us a second chance so I can show you the true Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Sep 14, 2014
Aaron E
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Front desk service very slow. Not enough staff. Took me 20 min waiting in line to check out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent and comments on this website. I appreciate your 4 star review but apologize for your challenges at check in. Please come back again soon and we can show you our true service. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Sep 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"the room is big"
nice hotel, nice room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Tai, We appreciate your recent stay and your 5 star review on this website. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Beverly Hills. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip Sep 10, 2014
tai
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"convenient"
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. . We checked in mid afternoon and early the next day. The ambiance was great in the lobby and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was decent enough for the area and price point. The water pressure in the shower was worth the price of admission!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Shawn, Thank you for your recent stay and kind comments on this website. Water pressure here is amazing and I love your comment about being worth the price of admission. Delighted that the team rolled out the read carpet for you. Please come back and visit soon. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Sep 12, 2014
Shawn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very pleased"
would stay there again if in town for business
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Allison, Thank you for your recent stay and for your 5 star review. Please come back and visit soon. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Sep 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
For being BH and paying $250/night, I expected a more modernized (renovated) hotel with better and newer amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills. We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. It is my hope that is you return to the Beverly Hills area you will give us a second chance. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Aug 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy to get to"
A nice stop in between destinations !! It was close enough to everything but got us out of the crowds ,
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Anderson, I would like to thank you for your recent stay and for your kind comments on this website. We looking forward to welcoming you back to Beverly Hills again soon. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip with friends Aug 31, 2014
Amy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Gum in the Carpet"
Rate Paid: About $150 +tax. They seem to intentionally not tell you that the parking ramp costs $26/night. I don't mind paying for parking, but let me know before hand. No signs, no mention by the attendant who lets you in the ramp, no mention by the front desk. We requested a single, and got a double. There was gum in the carpet, and well broken in furniture. The location was excellent, but that's subjective to your itinerary. I definitely WOULD NOT stay at this hotel again. Oh yeah, and even though I booked and paid online, they still swipe your card for $50 at check-in (probably to steal your parking money). It'll be interesting to see how long it takes to get my remaining $24 back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Dan, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review you stay. I do appreciate our kind words regarding our location. Parking prices are posted at the entrance of the parking lot and by the cashier booth as you enter, we have the best parking prices in the area and we advertise them and have no need to hide them. It is normal for hotels to take an authorization upon check in for any other of our services that you may use and we have recently reduced our authorization down from $100 to $50 a day to assist our longer stay guests. The gum on the carpet is not acceptable and we hold ourselves to a higher standard than that. . I apologize for the issues and also thank you. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 30, 2014
Dan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Recent Stay"
It's not a 5 star hotel, but it does the job. The bathrooms are small & old, the room itself is okay. The staff is very helpful. Location is very good. Building & rooms need updating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear DM, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. Please come back and see us again soon. Brian Keys General Manager
3 night trip Jul 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Needs a redo"
Hotel common areas-walls, carpet were dirty. Rooms definitely a redo.Hotel service was virtually nonexistent and the elevators were extremely slow.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Valued Traveler, We appreciate your recent stay and review on this website. Please accept my apologizes for your perception of our property. I obviously have work to do when you feel that our service was non existent and carpet was dirty. We pride ourselves on being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills but will use your comments to improve both. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip Jul 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service!!"
This was my sec on stay at the hotel. Again, excellent service, valet, bell desk, and restaurant and bar. They have an excellent breakfast buffet. With excellent waitresses and waiters. The only complaint I had this time was, I was on the 6th floor, and between 11:30 and 3:00 a.m. there was constant door slamming. I kept getting woke up, so was not very happy. Other than that Its a great hotel to stay at. Not sure what was going on on the 6th floor. Wasn't a bunch of young people staying at this hotel. Probably kids/teenagers with their families staying there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear JK, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I was happy that your felt the team was outstanding and that the hotel has a great breakfast buffet. I will inform security about your challenges with noise from 11:30pm to 3:00am to make sure they are walking corridors frequently. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Jul 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not at all up to standard"
very unhappy with the quality of the hotel, however, the food was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear MS, Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments on this website. I apologize that we failed to live up to your expectations. Please give us another opportunity to show you a true Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills experience. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night business trip Jun 11, 2014
MS
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"stinks"
I think the staff tries very hard and they are extremely nice. The rooms are stinky smokey smelling and it's in the walls …. its just kind of gross. I know its a non-smoking property but either it was too much of one at one time or people still do it now enough… it's in the ventilation units. So, if you smoke you will love this place. If you don't get ready for a terrible nights rest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Becky, I appreciate your recent stay and for your review on this website. As you state we are 100% non smoking hotel so i was disappointed by your subject line and comments. I will speak with the team and work on the smoke spell because I like you are a non smoker and dislike a smoke smell. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Jun 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Overpriced and needs updating"
Stayed here to attend wedding in area. On the positive: room was very quiet; bed very nice. On the negative: this hotel is overpriced and not a 4-star. Needs updating (start with new carpeting and lounge area). Elevators are slow. Service is so-so (expected better). Location is OK, but not great. Be sure to try nearby Factor's deli. Outstanding food and service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Paul, Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments on this website. Glad that you appreciate our quiet rooms and nice beds but disappointed that we failed to live up to your expectations and for so so service. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard than you encountered and I apologize for it. Warm Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
3 night trip May 23, 2014
Paul
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hospitable and Friendly Amidst Consruction Chaos"
There was a lot of construction going on at all hours, and this was distractingto say the least. I think hotels should post this fact on their site so that customers can be aware of this condition. However, that said, the staff were very warm and eager to please. Much better suited as a tourist hotel however than for business.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Cole, Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments on this website. I was happy to read that you found the team warm and eager to please. We were having an AC unit placed on our roof during your stay and I apologize that it disturbed you. Please come back and visit and we will try and earn some additional stars. Warm Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
3 night business trip May 19, 2014
Cole
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and for your 5 star review on this website. Please come and visit again soon. Warm Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip May 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Dated and Used"
Well my check in was smooth but when I arrived at my 3rd floor (pool view) room I opened the door to a room that had no A/C running. According to thw thermostat the temp was 87. It took me a couple of minutes to locate the A/C controls because they were not mounted to the wall which you would expect for a hotel that charge alot for a room. So I opened drapes for the pool view but had to almost press my face against the look off to the side where the pool was located. Before I closed the drapes I had the pleasure to witness a rescue squad and fire truck lights and sirens blazing stop in front of the hotel to assist a hotel patroon. But the best part was watching the two drunks on the bus bench, also in front of the hotel yelling at the fire department employees, I guess they were waiting for the bus. Well after the TV didn't work I went downstairs to get another room. This place looks built in the 70's and the rooms show it, now the lobby and adjacent area looked like it was remodeled maybe ten years ago. The room was dated with popcorn ceilings patched holes in the walls and ceilings and tons of caulking in the bathroom. I expected more for a hotel that charged so much, oh just a word of caution, there hallways throughout the hotel have no A/C I guess that's why they prop the hallway doors open to the stairwell.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Paul, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. It seems nothing went right with your stay and their was numerous inconveniences during your stay and I apologize for the challenges you incurred on your stay. Our role is to make your travel stress free and relaxing and we failed. I will share your issues with housekeeping and engineering departments and have then resolved. During your stay we were working on our installing our new AC units and that is what caused the corridor not to be chilled but that is now resolved. Please give us a second opportunity to show you the real Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills. Warm Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip May 17, 2014
PAUL
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Fairly close to LAX"
Room condition poor in my opinion. Chair at desk has tear in it. At night light from hallway coming in around door lighting up room. Cover on fridge hinge missing. Toilet paper holder loose on wall, when light was on table next to bed it would go off and on. Desk for laptop sticky. Vanity space very small. Very small window to see outside.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear JB, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. I was disappointed to read your review and the challenges you found in our rooms. I have housekeeping and engineering looking to find your room so that all issues can be fixed immediately. I apologize for the issues and want you to know that this is not the norm. I hope on a future stay we can show you the real Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills. Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip May 8, 2014
JB
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Pleasant staff and overall pleased with stay. Call wake-up did not work.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your 4 star review on this website. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found out team pleasant. I apologize that we missed your wake up call and I will speak to the team about the importance of that. We look forward to your staying with us again on your return to Beverly Hills. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Apr 23, 2014
Barbara
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, questionable bar patrons"
Stopped in for the night following a day in the market. Nice comfortable bed and clean room. Location is centrally located with easy access to many places. My only complaint was the bar business. Not really sure if the ladies at the bar were just out for a good time, or if they were trolling for a "date". Didn't really fit the place. If you don't partake, excellent hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Reggie, Thank you for your recent stay and for review on this website. I appreciate your kind comments about our facility and service. I was extremely concerned about your comments about ladies in the bar trolling for dates. We are not interested in that business and will not put up with it. I personally stay in the hotel once a week and I will make sure that this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Apr 16, 2014
Reggie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location but old hotel"
The location is great but the service and everything else are just ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments on this website. I appreciate you comments about your location but was disappointed that you found the service and everything else to be just ok. We as a team will work on that and appreciate your feedback. At your service, Brian Keys
1 night trip Apr 16, 2014
Andrea
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel but tired..."
The hotel is in a great location and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms need serious renovation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. I appreciate your comments about our great location and super friendly and helpful staff. We are working on our bathrooms and will continue to. Thank you, Brian Keys General Manager
5 night business trip Mar 31, 2014
Cheryl
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Less expensive option. Acceptable for our family."
The hotel is similar to renovated Holiday Inn Express with a decent lobby/bar area and concierge. The rooms were large enough for a family of five. But, beware, there are only 4 rooms in entire hotel that offer two double beds as an option instead of a single King. If you have more than two staying with you, the other people will be sleeping on a 4" mattress on a pull-out couch in the living area. With 5, a cot will be brought in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Scott, Thank you for your recent stay and your review on this website. You are correct we only have four suites in the hotel with two double bed connectors but we have over 150 two double bed options. We hope to see you on a return trip. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
4 night trip Apr 2, 2014
Scott C
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Clean and comfortable hotel. Beds and pillows were great. Would definitely book this hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Jill, Thank you for your recent stay and 5 star review on this website. I was delighted that you found the hotel clean and comfortable with great beds and pillows but happiest about you definitely wanting to come back again. See you soon. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Apr 1, 2014
Jill
US
1.0 / 5Poor
very bad experience
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for leaving a review on this website. I was disappointed to see your 1 Star review and that you had a bed experience at our hotel. We never want a guest to leave without exceeding their expectations and I apologize for failing to do so. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Mar 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"the location is perfect, steps from Rodeo drive"
The location is perfect, steps from Rodeo drive. Rooms need to be repaired. Air conditioning did not work properly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Bishkek, Thank you for your review on this website. We appreciate your mention of our great location and proximity to Rodeo Drive. I was disappointed to read that your AC did not work properly during your stay. I will locate the AC unit and have it repaired ASAP. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip with friends Mar 24, 2014
Stan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friendly and professional employees"
Enjoyed the employees and conveniently located near shopping and restaraunts.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 5 Star review on this website. We appreciate your comments about our team and location. We hope to see you back again on you next visit to Beverly Hills. Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip Mar 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel needs to be refurbished. Location is great."
Hotel needs to be refurbished. Location is great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Stanis_K, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for your review on this website. We agree we have a great location and we are constantly working on maintaining our beautiful property but appreciate your comments. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Mar 24, 2014
Stanis_K
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ryan was great"
Ryan...the front desk manager was very helpful and went out of his way to make our stay very pleasant !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Arne, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills thank you for your review on this website. We appreciate your kind comments about our Front Office Manager Ryan and he is one of the rising stars of our company. We hope to welcome you back again to Beverly Hills again soon. Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Mar 18, 2014
Arne
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not quiet nor peaceful in your room"
i occupied a double bed room on the 6th floor. You can hear everyone's door slam within 4 rooms of you. There is also a connecting room door to join rooms together. well that door doesn't shield of sound at all. I literally heard there phone ring, there conversation, and the toilet flush. The hotel decor is dim and grime. which explains all the older people.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Kit, Thank you for your review on this website. I was disappointed to read about your experience in our property with noise and hotel decor. We are currently changing out the weather stripping on all connecting door and this should reduce dramatically the noise issues. Our hotel has a traditional design and I am sorry that it was not to your taste. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Mar 15, 2014
Kit
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Pleased"
Very Nice, clean, beds were super comfortable and convenient location in Beverly Hills!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Sam, Thank you for your review on this website. It is our goal to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I am glad we managed to meet your needs. Look forward to seeing you back in Beverly Hills in the near future. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Mar 13, 2014
Sam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel for visiting Hollywood/LA Area"
The hotel was very nice - clean and apparently well managed. Parking is a little expensive, but that is the way it is in Beverly Hills/Hollywood area. We joined their club membership to get a discount on parking. Parking is a little awkward walking to - you must go through car gate or cross the traffic to the stairs/elevator. It would be nice if there was a bridge from a hotel floor. The continental breakfast for club members was nice - it had a surprising benefit of scrambled eggs and bacon, sausage or potatoes (on different days).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Dan, Thank you for your 4 Star review on this website. Delighted that you signed up for IHG Rewards while you stayed. We will look into you parking comments and thank you for your nice comments about our club lounge, it is a huge focus for us and we serve full breakfast, snacks all day and evening reception their daily. I hope to see you in Beverly Hills again soon. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
3 night trip Mar 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
Family friendly place to stay. Great pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Jess, Thank you for your 5 Star review on this website. I think we have the best pool in Beverly Hills and appreciate all your comments. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Beverly Hills soon. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip Mar 14, 2014
Jess
US
3.0 / 5Good
Walls very thin. Pillows need replacement. It's time to remodel and update. Excellent TV though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us on this website. I was disappointed to read about your challenges but we will use your review to get better. Thank you, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Mar 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dirty, dirty, dirty"
The dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Had to switch room at one point because it was so disgusting I couldn't stand it anymore. Cobwebs, urine stains, hair, stuff stuck to walls, etc... I will say the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, but they have very little to work with. This hotel needs a total renovation...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review on this website. Let me first apologize for your experience at our property. We never want a guest to leave with the perception you have of our property. It is my believe that you have not had a true Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills experience and I hope you join us again in the future so that you may experience one. Again my apologies, Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip Mar 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel"
Nice hotel, close walk to great shops, coffee
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and review on this website. We appreciate you kind comments about the hotel and area. Come back soon. Brian Keys General Manager
2 night business trip Feb 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"a little run down but ok"
Wallpaper peeling in bathroom. Bed was hard.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Julie, Thank you for your 4 Star review on this website. I was disappointed to learn about your bathroom wallpaper and hard bed. I personally walk 30 rooms a week trying to catch this items so I was disappointed you encountered them. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Jan 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very good for a 3 star hotel. Great location and helpful staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Karen, Thank you for your recent stay and for your review on this website. We hope to see you on your next visit to Beverly Hills. Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip Jan 17, 2014
Karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great time"
I was very pleased with my stayat this hotel. I only have to mention that a few days before New Year's they only had one employee for the valet parking and to take your luggage up or down. Other thqn that it was a very good experience. The hotel is in a great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear HLR0516, Thank you for your stay and for your review on this website. I was delighted that you were pleased with the hotel and the location but apologies for the challenges you had with staffing for valet over the New Years period, it is not acceptable and I will make sure it does not happen again. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
3 night family trip Dec 26, 2013
HLR0516
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great Value and great location"
Excellent value and great location. For the price and location this is the best deal in town. Literally 2 min from shops on Rodea drive and all restaurants on Robertson. Staff is friendly and not stuffy at all. Easy in and out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Mark, Thank you for your stay and review on this website. I was delighted to read about the value for money as well as your comments about our location. looking forward to serving you again in the future. Regards, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Dec 27, 2013
Mark
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Old and tired"
This is a 2 star hotel at best in a nice location. Old, small room. Lousy bed. Tiny bathroom.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your stay and for your review on this website. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations as that is always our goal. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night business trip Dec 15, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Good Service"
I want to thank the staff there for being very helpful, friendly, and honest. My wife lost a diamond necklace. They helped search for it, but originally it was not found. Then, later that day, they called us and said they found it. That is truly great service and a testament to the good character of all the people who work there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review on this website. What a great story and as someone who works with this team daily I can also attest to their character, the are the best group of people that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. See you again when your travel takes you to Beverly Hills. Brian Keys General Manager
3 night business trip Dec 2, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Always my first choice in LA"
The staff were just wonderful and welcoming. After 12 days they felt like family.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Gedaliah, Thank you for your 12 day stay and for your 5 star review on this website. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Beverly Hills. Always at your service, Brian Keys General Manager
12 night trip Nov 7, 2013
Gedaliah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel in good location"
The room was clean and very comfortable. If you plan on going to the Hollywood/Beverly Hills area this is a convenient location if you have a car. There is a separate charge for parking. They have a breakfast buffet that has standard items and is fullfilling to start off the day. The staff is friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Kent, Thank you for your stay and 4 star review on this website. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and location. We look forward to you next visit. At your service, Brian Keys General Manager
1 night trip Nov 16, 2013
Kent
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel. Could use some updating."
We like this hotel because of the location. The holt rooms could use a little updating. The bathrooms especially. But otherwise everything was nice and the staff is friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beverly Hills Marriott
Dear Heidi, We at the Crowne Plaza Beverly Hills would like to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to fill out a review at this website. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Beverly Hills so I was happy that your felt the team are friendly and that the hotel was nice. We are constantly working on the condition of our property and have had many upgrades. We will continue to focus on our condition and appreciate your comments. We hope that you will choose us on your next visit to the Beverly Hills area. Brian Keys General Manager
2 night trip Nov 15, 2013
Heidi Shelton
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews