Very loud! Walls were so thin you could hear everything happening next door. Light in the bathroom was out so you had to use the heat lamp. Coffe maker didn't work and for $385.00 a night it was very very disappointing. Because my son was in the hospital, this was the only hotel available to stay my first 3 nights near the hospital. I will never stay […] there again! Also $28.00 to self park every night. They were fixing the parking lot so jack hammering started at 7am. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't do it"
There are so many other options...go somewhere else. Noisy noisy noisy. Old. They should discount this place ...they even charged for parking in a dump. What a dump. Sorry. Even if you think this is going to be value...this is value you do not want.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Ask for a room on a high floor to avoid traffics noise. Traffics around hotel can be bad at times.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Jon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate the feedback! Kindly, Jeff
"Well priced, reasonable access by pubic transport."
The hotel provided a good base for forrays into Boston to see the points of historical interest. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly.Genuine Expedia guest review
Tv was not working correctly and took an hour to fix. Other than that, comfortable and clean stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate the feedback, and I apologize for the issues with the TV the delayed response. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Kindly, Jeff
Great...Super Friendly! Perfect Location...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindly, Jeff
"Convenient to downtown Boston."
The hotel was easy to find as it sits atop the Mass Turnpike. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Room was comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel outside of Boston proper"
Had a nice stay at this hotel. A nice place and very clean. However, it is not anywhere near places you usually go to Boston to see. It's about 6 miles to Fenway and even further to downtown - but it is also cheaper than most hotels downtown or in the Back Bay. So if you are stuck due to price, stay here but if you can get closer for the same price, […] go with that. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Doesn't look like much but rooms are nice."
The outside of the hotel and parking garage were pretty unimpressive. Outside is noisy as hotel is right on the Mass Turnpike but I didn't notice the highway noise inside the room (4th floor). The hotel seems hard to get but when you figure out what you are doing, then very convenient. The rooms were small but clean, well appointed and recently updated. […] Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
verry googGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Tank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Kindly, Jeff
I always stay here. I was lucky to get a 10th floor room but it was just as noisey as my 5th floor rooms in the past. Great value despite the noise and 28$ parking fee.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a very spacious, comfortable room & the restaurant downstairs was DELICIOUS! Good selection of beer, also!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very clean facility. The only problem with this excellent Hotel is the parking fee at an additional $30.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We got to the hotel which we stayed at a year ago .. And were td by the front desk girl that parking is 28.00 per day ... Last year it was free ... I told her this and she gave me a story about parking is not controlled by them etc.. The valet person came by and my husband asked him how much it was to valet park .. It was 24.00 per day .. Then because […] now I am furious at the front desk girl ... The valet guy says well you can park for 9.00 a day .. Omg ok so we go up to our room and walk in and it reeks of smoke .. So I call down to the front desk and get the same girl who says the hotel is fully booked and we need to keep in the reeking room as she does not have another double room for us . The housekeeping person is now in our room and going to spray a "refreshing" spray .. The housekeeper says .. Just a moment you can go into this other room "which just became available " .. We walk into the other room and it is fine .. But really that girl at the front desk was not helpful .. Not knowledgeable and the housekeeper knew more than she did.. On the plus side the shampoos and spa essentials smell fab Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A hotel on top of Interstate Highway I-90"
Not too bad, but I stay in 5th floor and I can hear car driving, train passing, even motorcycle 'creaming' passing under the building. And funning thing is Valet Parking is $24.00 a day, but Self-parking is $28.00 a dayGenuine Expedia guest review
"Know what you are getting."
2 things to say about this hotel from the "Buyer Beware" category. (1) The hotel is right over a major highway. Not right next to. Right OVER. It traverses a 4 (maybe 6) lane highway. Look out your window and you are looking right down the barrel of a major highway. (2) The hotel doesn't pay for parking. Oh there is a parking garage on the premises […] but apparently they don't own it. $28 a night please. Just know what you are getting. If I had known these two things - I would have stayed somewhere else. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
This hotel offers a slightly less expensive option than staying in Boston and there is a very good express bus that allows quick access to the city. However, it is pretty noisy as it's built over Route 90 and the beds are just OK. The double rooms really seem to just have double beds, not queen size, so if you are looking for comfort for more than two […] people, it's not the best. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"It's over the mass turnpike"
We drove under this hotel and thought it looked a bit dingy and old but when we actually went in it was surprisingly clean and renovated! The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. Perfect for the price, best deal we could find in Boston.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"very nice , great value"
location is good , very nice hotel. 2 queen beds would have been better and there was enough space in the room for them only drawbackGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Jack, Thank you so much. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we will look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
"Wasn't all that impressed!"
We arrived but our room was not ready, however, the staff was happy to hold it for us so we did not have to wait. Also, their were parking charges we were not prepared for. We returned later in the day, retrieved our luggage and went to our room. The TV did not work and we had to wait for someone to come and fix it. The next morning at 9:00 a.m. someone […] was pounding on our door (non-stop). We got up and went to the door and their was a house maid saying "Check out!" "Check out!" loudly and not friendly. The check out time was at 12:00 - no idea why she was telling us to get out at 9:00. We reported this to the desk clerk and she refunded us the valet parking, the cost of our movie rental and half of our room fee. So they did attempt to make us happy - it was just not a great experience. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Too noisy....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Guest, We're so sorry to hear that you were disrupted by noise during your stay. While we try to minimize the noise from the highway by offering earplugs and sound machines, we know the location isn't for everyone. Thanks for sharing your comments and be well. Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton
"Very convenient to Boston Logan International!"
GREAT! No complaints whatsoever!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
"over billed us-"
I cannot believe a premier hotel can get the billing wrong and the staff being rude about correcting the bill.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Bill, Please accept our sincere apologies. It is unacceptable that the staff would be rude to you while correcting an issue and we appreciate the comment so that we can address this with our team. We hope that the billing issue was resolved despite the disposition of the team member. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
Beds were comfortable and black out blinds added to a very sound night's sleep. That is the most important criteria for me along with cleanliness. A bonus was that the breakfast food was incredible.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our breakfast! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
"Modern bathroom" design is neither attractive nor comfortable to use. So-called king bed is in fact a queen bed. Air conditioning effective but noisy. Parking is extra and is expensive. Staff is friendly.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear that our bed was not satisfactory and our air conditioning unit was loud, I will be sure to pass this along to our engineering department. Our parking garage is privately owned, therefore there is a bit of an extra charge for parking. I hope our friendly staff made your stay more enjoyable! Again, I truly appreciate your feedback so we know where improvements can be made. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back as our valued guest.
"Proximity to downtown Boston"
Downtown hotel prices are ridiculous. This hotel is close to where we wanted to go (driving distance). Easy to get in and out. Nice amenities and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again when in Boston.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Pat, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. I am so glad our location was convenient for you and I am delighted to hear your enjoyed our extra amenities and friendly staff! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
"Thank goodness we found this place."
After a 3 hour drive to Boston my family and I found ourselves in one of the worst hotels I've ever been in. We immediately left and went to another one where we had made a reservation. Upon arrival at the second hotel we were told that while we had a confirmation for a room there were no rooms left. We were sent next door to a third hotel who had one […] room left. When we got there we thought we were glad but realized that a water pipe had broken and the water pressure would be "very low" in the morning. Followed by finding out that this room was a smokeing room. We could not have this and off we went again in search of a hotel at midnight. Finally we made a fourth reservation at the crowne plaza and when we arrived we were filled with joy!!! The hotel lobby was clean and orderly. The staff was beyond helpful and even printed out directions to a hospital we needed to visit the next day. He aided us with parking and was in general a delight! We brought our things to the room which was huge and beautiful. It was very clean! There was no smell and no damp feeling like our first room. The beds were comfortable and the shower in the morning had just the right pressure. Overall, while it was a challenge getting there because of the other hotels I was so happy to have found this hotel!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Bree, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel! I am delighted that you found us after what sounds like a hectic travel experience and our staff is happy to hear they were able to assist you with your directions. Again I truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
"Right on a highway"
Very load road noise. Hotel built right above major highway. Had to keep a/c running to block out noise.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Guest, We are truly sorry to hear that the highway noise disrupted your sleep. While we do offer earplugs and noise machines at no charge, we certainly understand that in addition to the convenience of being located where we are, the challenges that come along with it and we are disappointed that this negatively impacted your visit with us. Thank you again for your comments. Kindest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
"False advertising & incredibly poor service"
I booked this room, after cobnsulting the hotel's website to make sure that I could arrange for a fold away bed in my room for a young family member. When I got to the hotel I was told by the desk clerks that they were no longer offering fold-away beds in rooms. When I pointed out that the web site states that fold-away are available they simply shrugged […] their shoulders and refused to do anything to try to help. I then politely asked for two adjoining rooms (being fully willing to pay for the cost of a second additional room) and I was told that my room type could not be changed. Again the clerks refused to even try to solve the problem. If it were possible for me to give this hotel a negative number of stars for poor service I would definitely do so. I am a frequent traveler and this is definitely the worst service I have seen at a hotel in over a decade. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear FS, We are truly sorry to hear about your recent experience and certainly understand how the team's reaction to your concern left you feeling disappointed in the service and your overall stay. Pleas accept our sincere apology. While we can't undo what has already happened, we will certainly be using your review as a training opportunity for our team. Thank you for your time and feedback. Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton
"Nice place poor location"
The reviews all stated it was close to everything and easy to get around. I did not find that to be the case. You have to pay to park which I understood but then there is no easy way to get to the city after 7. The bus that runs to downtown boston stops at 7 and then you have to take a bus and train for an hour and a half or a thirty dollar cab ride. […] Either make parking free or offer shuttles to the city because I had to pay to park at the hotel then pay to park in the city so I didn't have to take a $30 can ride. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your comments and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. While we can't promise the instant implementation of a shuttle, we do appreciate that comment and will certainly seriously consider it as an option for our guests moving forward. Again, we thank you for your comments and are sorry to hear you didn't find your trip as enjoyable as we would have hoped. Kindest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
booked on line thru Expedia, on expedia web site it said pay $9.00 for parking, and when we were checking in at the hotel they wanted to charge $28.00 for parking and said it was expedia's fault. Also you can't get more than six people in the pool and the hotel is twelve floors, so every time our kids tried to use the pool it was full.The room was dirty. […] I'm not going to use expedia to find my hotel rooms in the future. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Guest, We are truly sorry for the response you received to your inquiry on the parking charge. We should have taken the time to look into it for you and followed up. We have since contacted Expedia and accessed our parking information to make the appropriate updates. We are sorry your kids couldn't fully enjoy the pool while you were visiting and will use your review as an opportunity to speak to our team regarding areas we can improve our guest experience. Thank you again. Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton
"great for a quick stopover"
sitting right over the mass pike , this was great for driving and not having to deal with downtown driving. quick cab or bus gets you into the city. staff we're very friendly and remembered us the next morning. I don't ask much of a hotel but acknowledgement of my existence, and free coffee in the lobby is about all I can ask for . and a free bottle […] if water on checking out was much appreciated considering hotels charge you for everything . my 4 stars is the fact I had to pay for parking - wasn't expecting that . Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Matt, Thanks so much for the great review. We are pleased to hear that overall your visit and experience was a positive one. We are so sorry that the parking was a surprise. We have ensured that our online partners have the up to date parking information to avoid surprises in the future. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
Clean, comfortable, very responsive service. Infrastructure is a bit on the old side in terms of the building itself, but they've done well with inside upgrading, although the hallways still have a hint of the old days in the smell of ancient tobacco and low ceilings, etc. But overall, an excellent upgrade of an old building, and excellent service. […] Also, the onsite restaurant/bar (Social) was also excellent. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Joanne, We are so pleased that you enjoyed it and thank you for recognizing some of the recent improvements that we've made. Even more importantly, we are thrilled that the team provided you with such great service. We hope to see you again the next time you're up north. Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton
"Very close to the turnpike easy access to brighton"
Service was great have to pay a lot to park your car close to to shops and restaurantGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Kassim, We're pleased that you enjoyed it. Please visit us again the next time you're in town. Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton
"Too much noiseand lights"
OMG --- Hotel build over a freeway !!! Too much noise and lights. We were keep up all night because the blinds did not block out the lights from the highway and there was a false fire alarm in the morning (0600) which was inconvenent. I would have never stayed there if I knew what I know now. In addition, I was told that there was no shuttle service […] and saw one in the morning - somebody is not telling the truth. The front desk was very professional and kind. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Felix, Thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly try our best to share our location prior to guests staying with us, but understand that this sometimes gets lost in the shuffle of booking a room and are truly sorry it was not what you anticipated. To top it off, we certainly understand that a fire alarm early in the morning isn't ideal. Please know, that while we regret the inconvenience, as with any public building, the maintenance of keeping a fire system up to date sometimes results in inconvenient false alarms and we value our guest safety above all else. We're pleased to hear about the great impression our front desk team left you with. In regard to the shuttle, we do not currently offer a hotel shuttle service for general use, but do have one that is used to transport crew members at predetermined times. Please accept our apologies for the confusion and we assure you we in no way meant to mislead you. Again, we thank you for your feedback. Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton
"If sleep is important ..."
The air conditioning unit was SO loud ... but you can get used to it as long as it stays on ... the only problem is it turns on and off and because it is so loud, when it comes back on it wakes you up ... OR ... while the air conditioning is off ... the traffic (because the hotel literally was built over the Mass Turnpike) driving underneath the building […] wakes you up ... and we were on the 12th (top) floor. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a good night's sleep. We are in the process now of looking into updates we can make to our AC units to minimize noise issues. Additionally, we do offer complimentary ear plugs and sound machines for guests upon request. We hope you'll consider visiting us again and that your enjoyed your time in Boston. Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton
"Checking our Boston colleges"
Were told we would have two queen beds but had two doubles. The beds were uncomfortable to start with, this made it worse. Bathroom sink had such limited counter space that toiletries had to be moved into room. There were NO towel bars to hang up towels after use. The valet parking was not working well, on Friday night there was no one on duty. It was […] difficult to find the valet every time we came or went and we had to have a long discussion about how much we owed due to a mix up with the valet system. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Barbara, We are so sorry to hear that you had difficulties on your visit - please know that your feedback matters to us and we appreciate your comments. We have since improved the valet process as this is a relatively new service for us and we are still working out the details. Your feedback is very helpful in helping us ensure a seamless parking experience. Take care and best wishes on your college hunt. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton
"Clean and comfortable, helpful staff"
The hotel was very nice and clean and well appointed. Beds were comfortable. Not complaints about the room at all. They have someone on staff at the entrance to assist with questions and get a taxi etc. It is literally over the highway. We stayed on the 10th floor and had no problem with traffic noise. The work out room is over the highway & you can […] watch traffic go by. We thought there was a subway stop nearby because there is a T stop across the street, but what we didn't know was that the subway is called the T, but also the buses that link to the subway are also part of the T system. You can take a bus from near the hotel to the subway for $2.50 I believe and about a 30 minute ride. It's a short drive to the Newton Centre train stop, but parking there is very limited, so most times, for the 4 of us, we took a taxi to Newton Centre and paid about $13.00. Because of that, the hotel did lower my parking fees when I complained about paying $26.00 per day just to get to the subway. We used the subway a lot. It was very easy to get wherever we needed to go - mainly center of Boston, Fenway Park. I would stay there again since the hotel rate and the comfort offset the minor inconvenience with the subway. Just required some planning on our part. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Anne, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am absolutely delighted that our location was convenient for you and our staff was able to accommodate your parking situation. We hope you enjoyed your time in Boston and are looking forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest in the future!
Hotel is in a nice spot thats in walking distance of catching the buses to Harvard Square. Rooms are quite comfy, housekeeping is at work EARLY. Knocking on the door at like 8 or 9am..which was like the only downside. Didnt like how I paid for a king sized room but get a queen sized bed but overall a lovely hotel thats a bus ride away from the city […] scene. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Charles - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that housekeeping did stop by your room for service as early as 9am - we understand how important morning rest is to our guests, and do try to service check out rooms, after our guaranteed check out time, which is noon. Please be assured that we take all guest comments to heart, and we have shared your comments with our director of housekeeping. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
WiFi is good, room is very comfortable, and location, location, locationGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear NJ visitors - thank you for the 4 star review, and thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the honor to welcome you back.
I would never stay in this hotel again. It is right over the highway literally. The swimming pool is really an oversized bathtub. Whatever savings we got were eaten up by countless extra fees and way overpriced meals.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Short Boston vacation"
Staff was excellent!!! Nice hotel but you could hear highway traffic in your room if the air is not on. Not good for the light sleeper.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Lisa - thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered by the traffic noise - on your next visit to Boston, please do let us know, and we will be delighted to have a beautiful room on our quiet side, ready for you. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for the 5 star review!
"Boston in July"
Easy access to Mass Turnpike. Very close to Boston central. Price was right. Not happy that I had to pay for parking, since we are handicapped. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Mary O' - thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found out co-workers to be helpful and friendly. Starting today, we will be extending valet services for all of our guests, at a discounted rate. We would love to see you again. Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for the 5 star review!
Enjoyed our stay there! Very comfortable and relaxing! Would stay there again anytime!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Pam - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the 5 star review, and thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
"Convenient location but with some real drawbacks"
We had reserved 2 rooms for three nights each and arrived to check in at 7:30 pm. The reception staff told us that our rooms would not be ready for at least two hours because a very large party of people had been given permission to check out at 9:00 pm that night. There were at least a dozen of us, all with reservations, who were asked to wait anywhere […] from 45 minutes to 3 hours until they were able to get the rooms ready. The staff were incredibly apologetic and did their best to make us comfortable while waiting - complimentary beverages, offered us free food, etc, but it made for a very long night, particularly for our young children. The other problem is that the hotel is literally on top of I-90 and thus you hear traffic all night. We did our best to compensate by running the AC on full blast which DID help. Too bad because otherwise a great hotel. Clean, well appointed, helpful and kind staff, comfortable beds and mattresses, great shower and nice soaps in the bathroom. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Travelling Mama, Thank you so much for your comment and for sharing your very helpful feedback. We are so sorry that you had to wait as we know how difficult that can be in general, let alone with young children. We are truly sorry that you were inconvenienced. We hope we have another chance to welcome you to our hotel and please know we do offer sound machines and ear plugs upon request to help minimize highway noise and help our guests have a more comfortable night. Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton
Room service was horrible. Needs to improve on that. The 28.00 a day parking charge was way to high, although what are your choices...meter parking? On the plus side, it was a nice hotel. I wasn't happy with Route 90 literally passing underneath my room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear Guest, I appreciate you sharing this experience with us. I am so sorry that our room service was not up to your expectations. Our parking garage is privately owned, therefore we must charge the $28.00 fee. I apologize that your room was directly over the highway and I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and accommodate you the very best we can to ensure that your stay is nothing but perfect. Thank you again for taking the time to share this with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
"A little disappointing...but worth the traffic."
We had a very pleasant stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Newton, MA. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very spacious. The hotel is very comfortable and very clean. The whole hotel was very nice. The only thing that we were really disappointed on was: A) How expensive the breakfast was and that there was no continental breakfast. The breakfast […] wasn't all that great. B) The view was not the greatest. Our room(s) overlooked and went over the interstate. Not that great of a view. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I had to cancel my plans unexpectedly, and not only did they refuse to give me even a partial refund when I called 1 day in advance to cancel the reservation, they kept me on hold for 13 minutes, and were impolite once I finally had a chance to speak with someone. I would NOT recommend dealing with the Crown Plaza hotel, you can do better!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This place was great, super clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Will def stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Boston - Newton Dear KB, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience during your stay! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our room accommodations and that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
"TERRIBLE, BUT THANKFULLY SHORT, EXPERIENCE"
WE DID NOT STAY AT YOUR HOTEL. FROM MY PERSPECTIVE YOU HAVE FALSELY ADVERTISED THIS PROPERTY AND DEMANDED PAYMENT IN FULL BEFORE WE ACTUALLY GOT TO SEE THIS TERRIBLE HOTEL. YOU SUGGESTED THAT THE HOTEL ROOM PAYMENT WAS NON REFUNDABLE, WHICH WONT BE THE CASE ACCORDING TO AMERICAN EXPRESS. YOUR HOTEL IS BUILT OVER A TURNPIKE AND A TRAIN. THE TRAIN RUNS […] DIRECTLY UNDER YOUR FEET WHEN STANDING AT THE FRONT DESK. THE ROOM SMELLED OF SMOKE COVERED/MASKED WITH CHEMICAL PRODUCT, WHICH PERMEATED THE ENTIRE BUILDING. THERE WAS NO WAY I WOULD STAY, SO WE WERE FORCED TO MOVE TO ANOTHER HOTEL, WHICH COULD NOT ACCOMMODATE OUR FULL STAY – SO WE WERE FORCED TO TRAVEL TO THE CAPE FOR ONE NIGHT. THIS SITUATION COST ME TWICE WHAT I HAD BUDGETED AND CAUSED GREAT INCONVENIENCE TO ME AND MY FAMILY. TERRIBLE – ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. THE ONLY HIGH LIGHT WAS THE YOUNG LADY WHO TRIED TO HELP US. SHE SHOULD MOVE TO A PROPERTY MORE ALIGNED WITH THE QUALITY OF HER SERVICE. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )